top of page
Writer's pictureKelli McNally

Part of a love story - Snapchat Love

Updated: Dec 5, 2022

¨I´m gonna be 100% honest with you, I love you.”

¨what´s up how you doing ahhh I love you¨.


I think time stopped.

I think my heart stopped.

I think my body stopped.

Everything felt still,

The words floated on my screen,

Time did slow down.

Someone had to fix it.

I felt myself falling,

Only I was lying in bed.

Then someone fixed time.

The screen was no longer white words on a black picture,

twenty seconds and the picture is lost.

Time started,

My body started,

Yet my heart was still frozen

I did in fact fall,

Only it didn´t hurt.

I fell in love.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Texts

“Good Morning” can simply make a girl feel special. Opening their phone not knowing what they will see, and “good morning” glows on their...

Allow It

Weirdness is only originality with a twist. You decide to wear vibrant colors others might not, then someone likes it. The process...

Too Late

The night goes too long, you're working late. Time to clock out seems to come fast. The place is almost empty. Almost. One guy sits, not...

Kommentare


bottom of page